Asuka Books.

A friend and fellow wedding photographer suggested I look into Asuka Books to offer to clients seeking nice wedding albums. I looked into their company and have been pleased with their offerings. I was using Blurb for a while. They have a nice book, great turn around time, but I’ve experienced some issues with the quality and have had them reprint several books for me. What I am getting from clients is that they wouldn’t mind paying a little bit more for a much much nicer album. I have 3 styles that I’ve selected to offer. I’m still working on the pricing. Only downside is the 4 week turn around. I hate having clients waiting any longer than the 6 week turn around I currently offer, but with a new service, comes a new timeline. I promise to work fast ladies and gentlemen!

So here are my offerings:

All books will be offered in the following sizes:

*except the vegetarian leather which only comes in a 10×10

  • 10×10
  • 8×8
  • 7×7

HardBound Vegetarian Leather Features:

  • Image Printed exterior Case with DVD holder
  • Veggie Leather Cover
  • Text Embossing on Hardcover (optional)
  • Cover available in black, brown, bordeaux and camel
  • Velum sheet before 1st page

*this book is only offered in a 10×10 size

HardBound EX Features:

  • Printed Hardcover
  • Printed Jacket
  • Red or Black Sleeve with Text Imprint
  • Velum sheet before 1st page

HardBound Features:

  • Printed Hardcover
  • Frosted Sleeve
  • Velum sheet before 1st page

SoftCover Features:

  • Printed Softcover
  • Frosted Sleeve
  • Velum sheet before 1st page

One last thing. All books have a barcode on the last page and back. Mine will also include my logo.

Leave a Reply

