RIP. MAX.

the Rottmayers are sad to announce that we had to have Max (our pet rat) put to sleep tonight. Max was sick for a while and we felt it was his time. I’m really sad about it. I hope his brother Sam is going to be OK. Max and Sam came to me on a “pleading” of a good friend that volunteers at the Ohio Wildlife Center
If I wouldn’t have taken Max and Sam they would have become food. I was happy to provide a warm safe place for them to live for a few years. We’ll miss you Max.

-kim, eric, phoenix, and sam.

PS you can see max and sam in our 2006 christmas pic.

2 Responses

  1. I am sorry for your loss. Only people who have had and loved rats as pets truly understand what awesome little people they are; I had one in my teens that I still miss to this day. Thank you for opening your heart and making a home for Sam and Max. Be glad that you had the time that you did. Be well.

  2. sad that i dont think i ever met Max. 😦 rip

Leave a Reply

